Thursday, March 25, 2010

Dr Otuunu is really a mature politician

Dr Olara Otunnu, the new President of Uganda People’s Congress has shown maturity and that he stands for Unity and Reconciliation on appointing three of his former opponents as party executives to drive campaigns for 2011 ballot. Former UPC National Chairman, Mr Yonna Kanyomozi, an ex - Co-operatives Minister during Obote II Government, and Mr Sosparter Akwenyu have been named Special Presidential Envoys. While Mr Henry Mayega, who together with the duo lost the Party President slot to Dr Otunnu at the delegates’ conference, is now Regional Vice Chairperson for central region.
There is a lot we learn from such acts of civilization as this is the way forward in healing wounds.

Uganda People’s Congress National Leadership Team

President: Dr Olara A. Otunnu

Secretary General: Mr. Joseph Bossa

Assistant Secretary General: Mr. Emmanuel O. Ofumbi

Deputy Spokesperson: Mr. Moses Nuwagaba

Party Chairman: Maj. Edward Rurangaranga

Party Vice Chairman: Rev. Fr. Jacinto Ogwal

Regional Vice Chairpersons:
-West Nile: Hon. Dr. Moses Tako Apiliga

-Northern: Mr. Julius Ochen

-Eastern: Ms. Rebecca Ereemye

-Central: Mr. Henry Mayega

-Mid Western: Mr. Matiya Kisembo

-South Western: Mr. Ndiwa Dikora

Regional Mobilisation Coordinators:

-Northern: Mr. Paul Ogwal Olule

-Eastern: Mr. Michael O Osinde

-Mid Western: Mr. John Mary Kato

-South Western: Mr. Gideon Twinomugisha

National Party Treasurer: Mr. Peter Mukidi Walubiri

Assistant National Treasurer: Ms. Winnifred Adio

Leader People With Disability: Dr. Apollo Ekibo

National Women Leader: Mrs. Ruth Masika

Women's Leadership Council:

-Coordinator: (Membership To Be Confirmed,..)

Mrs. Margaret Ateng Otim

National Youth Leader: Ms. Cecilia Anyakoit M

Deputy National Youth Leader: R. Emmanuel Rukundo

Youth Leadership Council:

-Coordinator: (Membership To Be Confirmed...)

Mr. Robert Kanusu

The UPC Council Of Elders:


Justice George Masika

Mr. Zaberio Byabagambe

Mr. Dick Nyai

Mr. Samwiri Mugwisa

Mrs. Mary Tiberondwa

Mr. Silvano Isiagi

Mr. Nasur Ogwang

Mr. Andrew Nyote

Rt. Rev. Bishop Cyprian Bamwoze

Major. Edward Rurangaranga

Office Of The President

Special Presidential Envoy: Hon. Simon Ross Euku

Special Presidential Envoy: Mr. Chris Opoka Okumu

Special Presidential Envoy: Mr. Patrick Mwondha

Special Presidential Envoy: Hon. Yonnasani Kanyomozi

Special Presidential Envoy: Mr. Sosparter Akwenyu

Party Secretariat

Chief Administrative Envoy: Mr. Wagonda Muguli

No comments:

Post a Comment